skip to Main Content


Salvatorian College is governed by a Board of Directors (who are the Trustees of the Academy Trust), and Members (who perform a similar role to shareholders in a limited company). Directors take a day to day interest in the running of the school and hold the Executive (Senior Leadership and Staff) to account. Members take a strategic view of the future of the Academy Trust, and make decisions on aspects such as admissions arrangements.

The trusteeship of the school is under the control of Society of the Divine Saviour (Salvatorian Order). Accordingly, the Members of the Academy Trust are chaired by the British Provincial Superior of the Salvatorian Order, the Rev’d Richard Mway Zeng SDS. The Chair of Members can be contacted via:

The Society of the Divine Saviour
Provincial Office
191 High Road

Members of Salvatorian College Academy Trust

NameDate of appointment
The Rev'd Richard Mway Zeng09/07/2012
The Rev'd Francis Xavier Waters09/07/2012
The Rev'd Henry Nevin25/04/2017
Mr John McAleer19/09/2016

The Chair of the Board of Directors is Mr Patrick O’Connell, who can be contacted via:

The Governance Professional
c/o Salvatorian College
High Road

Directors can also be contacted by emailing

Directors of Salvatorian College Academy Trust

NameAppointed byCommitee(s)Attendance
at Board
Date of appointmentTerm of
Office Ends
Mrs Bernadette O'ReilyFoundation / TrustPWEASI1/101/03/2022 28/02/24
Mrs Margaret ReynoldsFoundation / TrustPWEASI
Resources & HR
0/101/09/22 31/3/24
Mr Patrick O'ConnellFoundation / TrustPWEASI
Resources & HR
0/101/12/22 30/11/2024
Mr Peter Sefton-WilliamsFoundation / TrustPWEASI1/101/01/23 31/12/24
Fr Mario Lainez SDSFoundation / TrustPWEASI
Resources & HR
Mr Daniel ClarkeFoundation / TrustResources & HR
Risk & Audit (Chair)
1/101/09/22 31/08/24
Mr Martin TissotEx-officio (Executive Headteacher)Resources & HR
Mr Alan BryantFoundation / TrustPWEASI
Resources & HR
Mrs Sacha MoffattGoverning Board (Parent Director)PWEASI0/129/11/22 28/11/24
Mr Eddy DempseyGoverning Board (Co-opted)Resources & HR (Chair)
Risk & Audit
1/122/02/22 31/08/27
Ms Faryal MemonGoverning Board (Staff Director)PWEASI
Resources & HR
Mr Ian PreskettGoverning Board (Staff Director)PWEASI
Resources & HR
Back To Top