• You are here:
  • About Us
  • Governing Board

Governing Board

The Governing Board of the school consists of Directors (who are the Trustees of the Academy Trust), and Members.

Directors take a day to day interest in the running of the school and hold the Executive (Senior Leadership and Staff) to account.

Members take a more strategic view of the future of the Academy Trust, and make decisions on aspects such as admissions arrangements.

Sub-committees of the Governing Board of Directors include: Resources & HR; Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions; and the School Improvement committee. These comittees meet once per term; full Board Meetings also take place one per term.
Any correspondance to the Governing Body should be sent to: 
The Clerk to the Governing Body
c/o Salvatorian College
High Road

Directors can also be contacted by emailing clerk@salvatorian.harrow.sch.uk

Directors of the Salvatorian College Academy Trust Governing Board

Name Role Commitee(s) Attendance at Full Board Meetings Current Academic Year Term of Office Ends
Mr John McAleer Foundation Director (Chair) School Improvement (Chair); Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions; Resources; Ofsted 2/5 10/03/2019
Mr Brendan Morahan Foundation Director Resources (Chair); Ofsted 2/5 01/10/2018
Ms Teresa O'Sullivan Foundation Director School Improvement; Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions 0/5 07/10/2018
Ms Margaret Reynolds Foundation Director Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions; Resources; School Improvement 2/5 01/10/2018
Mr Ron Yep Foundation Director   1/5 01/09/2021
Mr Michael Veal Foundation Director Resources 2/5 01/09/2021
Fr Paul Harris Foundation Director (Vice Chair) Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions 2/5 01/09/2021
Ms Florence Karanja Foundation Director   2/5 01/09/2021
Ms Bernadette O'Reily Parent Director School Improvement; Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions (Chair); Ofsted 2/5 06/10/2018
Ms Debbie Carroll Parent Director Pupil Welfare, Ethos & Admissions 2/5 06/10/2018
Ms Maggie Newton Parent Director School Improvement 2/5 06/10/2018
Mr Martin Tisssot Staff Director (ex officio), Executive Headteacher   2/5 n/a
Mr Eddy Dempsey Co-opted Director   1/4 22/02/2022
Mr Alan Bryant Co-opted Director   1/4 22/02/2022

Lead Directors

Subject / Area Director
Creative Arts Ms Margaret Reynolds
English Fr Paul Harris
Humanities Ms Debbie Carroll
Modern Foreign Languages Ms Bernadette O'Reilly
Mathematics Mr Michael Veal
Physical Education Mr Brendan Morahan
Religious Education Fr Paul Harris
Science Mr John McAleer
Assemblies, Chaplaincy and Catholic Ethos Ms Theresa O'Sullivan
Careers & Work Experience Mr Eddy Dempsey
Citizenship & Extended Curriculum Fr Paul Harris
Learning Support & SEND Ms Bernadette O'Reilly
Disadvantaged Pupils Mr Ron Yep
More Able Pupils Ms Debbie Carroll
Library & Literacy Fr Paul Harris
Pupil Voice Ms Maggie Newton
PSHEE Mr Eddy Dempsey
Health & Safety Ms Margaret Reynolds
Support Staff Ms Florence Karanja
Safeguarding & Child Protection Ms Bernadette O'Reilly
School Meals Ms Florence Karanja